Our Leaders

With our mission and vision to guide them, these are the people who volunteer their time to make sure the greatness of Cheyenne Mountain Zoo continues.

2022 – 2023 Board of Directors

Tia Ferguson, Chair
Ann Naughton, Vice-Chair
Mike Edmonds, Secretary
Gary Winegar, Treasurer
Bob Chastain, President & CEO

Vic Andrews
JL Austgen
Jeanie Baratono
Matt Carpenter
Dr. Elizabeth Domangue
Karen Eberhart
Peri Faricy
Marsha Fogarty
Stephannie Fortune
Carlos Jimenez
Susan Johnson
Ken Keene
Carol Kleiner
Kevin Kratt
Trevor Miller
Hans Mueh
Greg Raymond
Betsy Sobral
Brenda Whitlock

Honorary Directors
Susie Burghart
Katherine H. Loo

Our Staff

With so many animals, programs and events, there’s a lot to do. These are just some of the people who make it all possible.

Bob Chastain, President & CEO
Patty Mussone, Executive Assistant
Tracey Gazibara, Executive Vice President
Kathy French, Vice President of Finance
Dr. Liza Dadone, Vice President of Mission & Programs
Jeff Halter, Vice President of Animal Care
Dave Ruhl, VP of Operations and Campus Planning

Elizabeth St.Onge, Human Resources
Jenny Hatton, Accountant
Tracy Hill, Accountant
Becky Cleveland, Career and Life Coach
Stephanie Bramm, HR Assistant

Kelley Parker, Director of Development
Donna Greenfield, Grants & Development Officer
Emily McDermott, Development Officer
Kristen Leonard, Donor Engagement Coordinator
Adey Abebe, Membership & Annual Gifts Coordinator
Angel Wismiller, Membership & Annual Gifts Assistant

Dr. Eric Klaphake, Veterinarian
DeeAnn Wilfong, Hospital Manager
Brenda Cordova, Veterinary Technician
Nicole Chaney, Vet Admin & Research Assistant
Jeff Baughman, Field Conservation Coordinator
Chelsea Wellmer, Palm Oil & Conservation Programs Coordinator

Ashley Arimborgo, Registrar
Steve Carter, Animal Volunteer & Revenue Programs Coordinator
Jason Bredahl, Animal Care Manager
Jeremy Dillon, Animal Care Manager
Joanna Husby, Animal Care Manager
Kevin Pellow, Animal Care Manager
Rebecca Zwicker, Animal Care Manager
Rick Hester, Curator of Behavioral Husbandry
Lani Garza, Commissary Supervisor

Jane Majeske, Director of Guest Experiences
Destiny Tuffentsamer, Guest Experiences Manager
Ashley Cioppa, Guest Experiences Manager

Sheva Willoughby, Project Manager
Devon Offutt, Facilities Manager
Greg Stephens, Construction Project Manager
Julia Zoltowsky, Horticulture Curator
Denny Patton, Horticulture Field Supervisor
Kirsty Strobridge, Operations Admin Assistant

Jenny Koch, Marketing Director
Rachel Wright, Public Relations & Social Media Manager
Amanda Ulrich, Special Events Manager
Hannah Bragg, Graphic Designer
Jacklyn Gonzales, Marketing Admin Assistant
Jenny Kerchner, Webmaster

Stacey Graham, Director of EdVenture & Career Development
Austin Kennedy, Extended Education Supervisor
Russell Friedman, EdVenture Specialist
Dawn Moon, Outreach Supervisor
Brittinie Ontiveros, Community Programs Supervisor
Jennie Czuba, EdVenture Office Admin

… and many more!